top of page

Spring 2023 Newsletter Now Available!

At PFF’s final Executive Board meeting of the year on May 25 (4:00pm in H-306, please join us!), these faculty will be installed to serve two-year terms:


• Shelbi Hathaway and Nicole Siminski


• Barbara Baer

At-Large (can be either Full-Time or Part-Time)

• Anastasia Zavodny and Patrick O’Brien

Co-President, Part-Time Faculty

• Will Dalrymple

As each seat was uncontested this spring, there was no need to run an election. However, there is still an open seat for a Part-Time faculty member, so please see us if you’re intrigued!

It’s been a fantastic six years with Barbara Baer co-presiding, and we’re grateful she’s staying on as a “regular” Executive Board member. She has championed the issues of part-time faculty so successfully that her work is felt throughout the state, as other CCCs look to Palomar’s examples on PT Health Care, the Parity Project, and numerous highlights in the CBA. This year she and Jenny Fererro were lauded with the CFT’s prestigious Women in Education Award, and we look forward to Barbara’s work in the upcoming statewide One Faculty campaign.

bottom of page